This is My Crowd – Marksmen Quartet

by | 19 Jul, 2012

Rural Rhythm Christian has announced the upcoming release of the new album, This is My Crowd by the multi-award winning group, the Marksmen Quartet.

“In their decades of recording, I must say this new release tops them all. Amazing,” said Les Butler, Syndicated Radio Show Host, Front Porch Fellowship and Singing News Magazine.

There are numerous highlighted tracks on the album including the first gospel single, “Don’t Take Your Life (Take Mine)” that has already been released to Gospel radio, plus the first Bluegrass single, “Stack Them Stones” releasing to Bluegrass and Bluegrass Gospel radio programmers today.

This is My Crowd is a diverse collection of songs designed to reach as many people with the gospel message as possible including Bluegrass Gospel, Country Inspirational, Old-Time Southern Gospel, with a touch of Convention Singing and even some Blues. This is My Crowd contains some of the best songs we have ever recorded – Mark Wheeler, Band member.

The album was produced by Earle Wheeler and Mark Wheeler and mastered by Steve Gulley. This is My Crowdcontains some special guests including Les Butler, Bryan McDowelland Jon Edmisten who have assisted the Marksman Quartet in creating a fresh new album of 14 songs that will delight their fans and surely make many new ones.

Tracks include:

  1. This Is My Crowd
  2. Don’t Take Your Life
  3. Matthew 24
  4. Rock Of Ages
  5. John Was A Baptist
  6. I Was There When It Happened
  7. Stack Them Stones
  8. Last Saturday Night
  9. The Original Superman
  10. The Upper Room
  11. Saints And Pilgrims
  12. The Veil
  13. The Mule Song
  14. Reuben

This is My Crowd is available now to Radio at  The album will be available in CD and digital download formats on 31st July, 2012 wherever Bluegrass and Christian music is sold including

For more information on the Marksmen Quartet, please visit