The HillWilliams – A Beautiful Life

by | 7 Sep, 2016

The HillWilliams

The HillWilliamsThe HillWilliams have released a new CD called A Beautiful Life. Influenced by early bluegrass, cowboy bands and mountain-holler gospel, Melbourne Australia’s The HillWilliams have been playing traditional country music for twenty years.

To celebrate their 20 year milestone they have recorded A Beautiful Life, a collection of their favourite country and bluegrass gospel songs.

The album was released on July 28, 2016 and features fine, rich vocals of Ananda Braxton-Smith; Nigel Croydon on guitar and harmony vocal; Mick Harrison on banjo; Dave Carr on bass, mandolin and guitar; Bruce Packard on mandolin and bass, harmony vocal and Doug Wallace on Dobro and harmony vocal with guest artist – Lachlan Davidson on fiddle.

The album was recorded and mixed by Ken Stephenson and is available for download and preview at Back Pocket Records.

This is a highly recommended collection of fine Gospel recordings from one of Melbourne’s most celebrated bands.

Track List:

1. Little Community Church
2. A Beautiful Life
3. A Mother’s Last Words to her Daughter
4. Jesus is Waiting for Me
5. I Heard my Mother Call my Name in Prayer
6. Fifty Miles of Elbow Room
7. By the Mark
8. It’s Me Again, Lord
 9. Remind Me, Dear Lord
10. Shake my Mother’s Hand for Me
11. Farther On
12. Model Church