The Best of Bluegrass for 2019

by | 30 Sep, 2019

In North Carolina this month the International Bluegrass Music Awards show was held in Raleigh’s prestigious convention centre with a myriad of fans, industry professionals and artists in attendance.

On this night of nights for the bluegrass world, the following awards were announced.:


Female Vocalist of the Year: Brooke Aldridge (3rd third win in category)

Male Vocalist of the Year: Russell Moore (6th win in category)

Banjo Player of the Year: Kristin Scott Benson (5th win in category)

Bass Player of the Year: Missy Raines (8th win in category)

Resophonic Guitar Player of the Year: Phil Leadbetter (3rd win in category)

Fiddle Player of the Year: Michael Cleveland (12th win in category)

Guitar Player of the Year: Billy Strings (1st win in category)

Mandolin Player of the Year: Alan Bibey (1st win in category)

Entertainer of the Year: Joe Mullins & The Radio Ramblers (1st win in category)

New Artist of the Year: Billy Strings

For a full list of this year’s winners see our 2019 IBMA Awards Page.