Summertown Road – CD Release

by | 17 Feb, 2010

Rounder Records announced Summertown Road’s debut album. Although the band was formed back in 2008, taking their name from  the title of a Marty Raybon song this is their first album release.

The lineup consists of John Hicks on banjo and Dobro, Bo Isaacs on guitar, Jonathan Rigsby on fiddle, mandolin and clawhammer banjo and Randy Thomas on bass.

Individually, the bandmembers have spent time playing in abnds for Bill Monroe, Ralph Stanley, Conway Twitty, The Whites, and Tony Rice,  and awards ranging from a John Rigsby’s Grammy and Bo Isaacs membership in the Kentucky Music Hall of Fame.