SPBGMA Accolade List

by | 10 Feb, 2011

Here is the list of winners from this weeks 37th Annual SPBGMA Bluegrass Music Awards held in Nashville, Tennessee on 3rd to 6th February 2011.

Best Entertainer: Rhonda Vincent
Best Entertaining Group: Dailey & Vincent
Best Bluegrass Band: Dailey & Vincent
Best Songwriter: Tom T. and Dixie Hall
Female Vocalist (Contemporary): Rhonda Vincent
Female Vocalist (Traditional): Alecia Nugent
Best Album: Dailey & Vincent Sing the Statler Brothers
Song: “Train Without a Track,” Junior Sisk & Ramblers Choice
Male Vocalist (Contemporary): Jamie Dailey
Male Vocalist (Traditional): James King
Vocal Group: Dailey & Vincent
Instrumental Group: The Grascals
Gospel Group (Traditional): Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
Gospel Group (Contemporary): Dailey & Vincent
Top instrumental performer bass: Darrin Vincent
Top instrumental performer Dobro: Tim Graves
Top instrumental performer mandolin: Danny Roberts
Top instrumental performer fiddle: Michael Cleveland
Top instrumental performer guitar: Josh Williams
Top instrumental performer banjo: Kristin Scott Benson
Promoter: Adams & Anderson LLC
Radio station: WDVX-FM/Knoxville, Tenn.DJ: Joe Mullins, WBZI-AM/Xenia, Ohio