IIIrd Tyme Out – Name Change

by | 12 Jul, 2009

iiird-tyme-outIIIrd Tyme Out has been one of the top Bluegrass bands worldwide for almost 2 decades since their formation in 1991. After 18 years together, IIIrd Tyme Out has collected an impressive 50 Industry Awards including 7 consecutive times IBMA – Vocal Group of the Year; 2 times IBMA – Male Vocalist of the Year Russell Moore); 5 times SPBGMA – Vocal Group of the Year and 6 times SPBGMA – Male Vocalist of the Year (Russell Moore).

The album Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out is their 15th in 18 years and their first studio album in 5 years from this Bluegrass Supergroup. However, that is not the only thing that is new from IIIrd Tyme Out, this time out, their name has been changed to Russell Moore and IIIrd Tyme Out, but the band still contains veteran members Steve Dilling and Wayne Benson along with current members Edgar Loudermilk and Justen Haynes.

Even though there is a band name change, what have not changed are the Mountain Soulful vocals of Russell Moore and the incredible band harmonies along with the top-notch instrumentation that has characterized IIIrd TYME OUT for 18 years and helped them win 50 Industry Awards. No better example of this is demonstrated than on their first single Hard Rock Mountain Prison (‘Til I Die), which is only one of the many strong songs on Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out, all destined to find their way to the top of the Charts in the near future. Hard Rock Mountain Prison (‘Til I Die) has everything going right to become another IIIrd Tyme Out Classic Bluegrass hit single, just listen at the opening verse of the song: Hard Rock Mountain Prison.