Rural Rhythm Signs Dave Adkins & Republik Steele

by | 12 Dec, 2012

Rural Rhythm Records has advised us that they have signed Dave Adkins and Republik Steele to the label.  A new single, “That’s Just The Way I Roll” written by Tim Stafford, Steve Gulley and Terry Herd, will be released to radio later this month.  The song is the title track of their upcoming new album scheduled for release early 2013.   The band has also signed with Josh Trivett and Peter Keiser of Moonstruck Management for exclusive booking and management representation.

The buzz about Dave Adkins’ vocals and anticipation for the Republik Steele debut album, from this new emerging group, has been tremendous for some time now…And now the wait is over.

 Their music is going to reach down deep and touch your soul because it is real. Being from Elkhorn City, KY these boys have lived it….and you can tell. So, if you have the chance to hear Republik Steele strap yourself in and buckle your chin-strap. This is the “real deal – Brink Brinkman – Brinksongs, Songwriter / Publisher.

David Akins is joined by mandolin player and baritone singer, Kenny O’Quinn; bass player Danny Ray Stilner; sixteen year old Wesley Wolfe on guitar; and banjo player and tenor singer, Matt Cruby.  Their hard-driving sound along with David’s soulful lead vocals offers a fresh twist on traditional bluegrass music that will delight music fans. The band was started in southeastern Kentucky and includes members from Virginia and Tennessee. The name Republik Steele serves as a tribute to the hardworking coal miners of the area. The fathers and grandfathers of three of the members worked for the same large mining company by the name of Republic Steel.  For more information, please visit

For more information, please visit

For more information on Rural Rhythm Records, please visit