Rattlin’ Bones – CD Release

by | 21 Jul, 2008


Kasey Chambers and Shane Nicholson have teamed together for the first time to write and record the country and bluegrass album – Rattlin’ Bones. due to be released on 16th Sep for Sugar Hill Records, their first for this label.

Rattlin’ Bones, Chambers and Nicholson’s first collaboration album features a guitar, dobro, banjo, lap-steels and fiddle amid blended seamless harmonies that lead you to believe thay have sung together for years.

USA’s Cybergrass reports: – The album kicks off with the title track—a dobro driven lament on loss and love that features Kasey and Shane’s vocals in unison as well as trading lines back and forth in the verses. “Monkey On a Wire” is an up tempo song touching upon the dangers of vices and addiction — all underscored by the wail of a remorseful fiddle. “Wildflower” is a sweet ballad sung by two lovers singing together in conversation.

Read the full story Cybergrass