New Single by Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out

by | 10 Mar, 2011

Rural Rhythm Records has announced the upcoming release of the single, If Your Heart Should Ever Roll This Way Again by the award-winning bluegrass band, Russell Moore and IIIrd Tyme Out.

The song will be available to all radio stations 17th March, 2011 via Airplay Direct and also serviced via the label’s Fresh Cuts and Key Tracks radio CD. Radio Host, Kyle Cantrell has announced he will debut the song on his Sirius XM radio show, Bluegrass Junction that day as well.

If Your Heart Should Ever Roll This Way Again was written by Austin Cunningham and Mark Irwin and previously recorded by Cajun artist, Jo-El Sonnier.  The song was suggested to the band by Steve Dilling’s dad, Don Dilling.  This is the first single release from the group’s upcoming album, their second for Rural Rhythm Records, scheduled for release later this year.

 Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out’s upcoming album will also include at least six new songs, several classic songs, plus an instrumental the band has been performing at their live shows titled, Carroll County Blues. Fans will certainly notice familiar songwriters the band has used in the past including: David Norris (The Best Durn Ride, A Song and a Prayer), Bill Castle (The Dream, I Will See You On the Other Side of Jordan, Just Over the Tide, Prayer For Peace), Billy Smith (Grandpa’s Mandolin, He’ll Take You In, Snow Angel) and Ronnie Bowman (Me and Dad, Bobbie and Millie, I’m Better Off Without You).

The label released Russell Moore and IIIrd Tyme Out. the band’s self-titled album in 2009 that debuted at #6 on Billboard Magazine’s Top 50 Bluegrass Album Chart; was #1 on Bluegrass Music Profiles (BMP) Top 10 CDs for three months (July, Aug, Oct 2009); and received many 2009 honors including being named in WNCW Radio’s Top 50 Bluegrass Albums, KSON Radio’s Top 50 Bluegrass CDs, Country Stars Online’s Top 10 Albums, and chosen in The Bluegrass Journal’s Best Bluegrass CDs of 2009.  The single, Hard Rock Mountain Prison Til I Die also reached #1 on the Bluegrass Unlimited Magazine Top 30 Song Chart (Dec ’09); #1 on the BMP Top 30 Hot Singles (Jan ’10); and #1 on WCYO Radio’s Top Songs of 2009.

In October 2010, Russell Moore received the prestigious Male Vocalist of the Year award presented to him during the 2010 International Bluegrass Music Association Awards Show held at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, Tenn.  Russell Moore and IIIrd Tyme Out were the second most nominated artist last year receiving nominations in 5 additional categories including:  Entertainer of the Year; Vocal Group of the Year (previous 7 time winner in this category); Album of the Year (for Russell Moore and IIIrd Tyme Out); Single of the Year (for Hard Rock Mountain Prison); and Gospel Recorded Performance of the Year (for The Eastern Gate).

The band includes members, Russell Moore, Steve Dilling, Justen Haynes, Wayne Benson, and Edgar Loudermilk.  For more information Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out, please visit their website at