New Lineup for The Snakeskins

by | 31 Jul, 2010

The Melbourne based band, The Original Snakeskins have a new band member in Drew Fingers Gallus who plays guitar and dobro. Drew replaces original band member Roger Engeldow. The remaining members of the band are Anne Unger on vocals, Steve Raw Hyde on double bass, Alan Prickles Rose on harmonica, and Andrew Dr. Feelgood Langton on banjo and mandolin.

The band is working to complete their 4th album to be called Along for the Ride. Andrew Langton of the band advises that the album should be released by the end of the year and will feature bluegrass, gospel and ol’ timey sounds as well as some more contemporary sounds.