New EP For Mountain Heart

by | 11 Oct, 2010 | 1 comment

Mountain Heart have announced the arrival of their long awaited EP album entitled That Just Happened will hit the streets in the USA on Tuesday, 12th October, 2010.

Mountain Heart features Jim Van Cleve on fiddle, Josh Shilling on guitar, Barry Abernathy on banjo, Jason Moore on bass, Jake Stargel on guitar and Aaron Ramsey on mandolin. The band originally formed in 1999 and have gained legions of fans.

As one of the most highly awarded ensembles ever assembled, Mountain Heart, or members of the band, have either won or been nominated for multiple Grammys, ACM, CMA, and IBMA Awards. They have appeared on the revered stage of the Grand Ole Opry in excess of 100 times and have shared the stage with acts ranging from Lynyrd Skynyrd, Montgomery Gentry, George Jones, Merle Haggard, and Brad Paisley to Alison Krauss, Tony Rice, Travis Tritt, Yonder Mountain Stringband, LeAnn Rimes, and Patty Loveless.

This 7 track album is filled with surprises and several super-star guest appearances – Mountain Heart.

You can go to Mountain Heart’s website and order direct.

Track Listing:

1. That Just Happened
2. Little Sadie
3. Even If It Breaks My Heart
4. Same Old Heartache
5. Just Get Up And Go
6. The Ride
7. Whipping Post

1 Comment

  1. Judy

    Judy :
    Correction on the guitar player…it’s Jake Stargel!

    He replaced Clay Jones in July.