New Album for The Mid North

by | 23 Oct, 2014

Mid North Album

Mid North AlbumScott Collins has announced the pending release of a second album from The Mid North called “Tales From a Mountian“. Incidentally, their first album “You Were Right About The Stars” is one of the highest selling albums on the’s online shop.

The album is due to be released in late November 2014.

The Mid North are playing at Dorrigo Folk and Bluegrass Festival this weekend, the We Care Festival in Coffs Harbour Sat 1 Nov and the Mullum Music Festival on Sat 25 Nov.

The video clip below was filmed at a 10th wedding anniversary where guests were asked to come dressed as a bride or groom. Scott took advantage to the costume spectacle to film the event for the Delta Mae sound track. Delta Mae was only written two weeks before the gig. This meant that they had to wait until the song was recorded before they could properly edit the video clip.

Here is a glimpse of Delta Mae one of the new songs from The Mid North’s new album “Tales from a Mountain”:


Tales From a Mountain’ was recorded during 2014 at Noiselab Studios Bellingen. The album was engineered by Scott Collins and produced by Scott Collins and Jay Black. All music and lyrics on the album are original and written by Scott Collins except ‘Lucy Lou’ and ‘I Got You’ written by Scott Collins and Ilo Black, ‘Sparkling Eyes’ written by Cath Cooper, ‘Undertaker’ written by Scott Collins and Vic Manuel.

The Mid North are:

  • Scott Collins – Vocals / Guitar / Mandolin
  • John Woolhouse – Mandolin / Fiddle
  • Cath Cooper – Vocals
  • Bill Faulkner – Banjo
  • Will Pregnell – Upright Bass

Additional Musicians:

  • Kat Mear – Fiddle on Storm Cloud, Corn Liquor and Minnesota
  • Jenny Shimmin – Banjo on I Got You, Can’t Go Fishing, One Fine Day, Brierfield, Lucy Lou, Undertaker, Storm Cloud and Minnesota
  • Jamie Sampson – Upright Bass on Corn Liquor, I Got You, Sunshine in My Pocket, Brierfield, Lucy Lou, Undertaker, Storm Cloud, One Fine Day,  and Sparkling Eyes
  • Hamish Davidson – Banjo on Corn Liquor
  • Paddy Montgomery – Mandolin on Corn Liquor
  • Caleb Klauder – Mandolin on Storm Cloud and No Return
Track Listing:
1. Corn Liquor
2. I Got You
3. Sunshine in My Pocket
4. Undertaker
5. Storm Cloud
6. The Letter
7. Delta Mae
8. Can’t Go Fishing
9. No Return
10. Brierfield
11. One Fine Day
12. Sparkling Eyes
13. Lucy Lou
14. Minnesota
15. Old Crow