Milking Yard Creek – The Cartwheels

by | 1 Jun, 2023

The Cartwheels

Golden Guitar Winners The Cartwheels Release Milking Yard Creek.

The Cartwheels are golden guitar winners Wendy Phypers and Dave Patterson and are joined by talented multi-instrumentalists Pete Fidler, Jacob McGuffie and Pete Denahy.

The Cartwheels new single Milking Yard Creek shows us the Cartwheels in full Country/Bluegrass flavour with a song about a country homecoming and the emotion and joy that it brings.

Milking Yard Creek is the first single from their sixth studio album due for release later in 2023.

The Cartwheels recorded their fifth studio album The Cartwheels in Victoria and Nashville in 2019. The album was produced by Stu Hibberd (Sierra Ferrell – Long Time Coming).  The album was also in the finals of the 2020 Music Victoria Awards for Country Album of the year.

Milking Yard CreekYou can poreview the song Milking Yard Creek Here.

Milking Yard Creek Credits:

Wendy Phypers – acoustic guitar, vocals
Dave Patterson – double bass
Pete Fidler – mandolin, Dobro
Jacob McGuffie – acoustic guitar
Produced by The Cartwheels
Recorded by Richard Pleasance at Elevated Brains Studio
Mastered by Isaac Barter

Here is a link to the new single Milking Yard Creek.