The Weeping Willows – Lonesome Now I’m Gone

by | 4 Jun, 2022 | 0 comments

Off the back of their dual Golden Guitar Award win in April, The Weeping Willows return with the new single – Lonesome Now I’m Gone, from their acclaimed new album, You Reap What You Sow.

Since the release of the album, the track has been gathering rave reviews and quickly becoming a fan favourite.

‘The heart-worn, Lonesome Now I’m Gone, reflects on the strange silence attending separation from a loved one – Gareth Hipwell, music writer.

Plaintive accordion weeps along to the beseeching lament of ‘Lonesome Now I’m Gone’. Back-and-forth emotions speak for the tangle of emotions when lovers part. Nothing is cut and dried. The one who left was angry and pained but knows the other is suffering too. Feelings changed and may change again – Chris Lambie, Rhythms.

The Weeping Willows continue to support You Reap What You Sow with a series of live shows across the country before heading off overseas later this month.

The Weeping Willows Tour Dates:

Fri 10 June – Harmonie German Club, Canberra ACT
Sat 11 June – The Upper Landsdowne Memorial Hall, Upper Landsdowne NSW
Sun 12 June – Camelot Lounge, Marrickville NSW
Fri 17 June – Berwick & District Folk Club, Berwick VIC
Sun 26 June – Evenlokal zur Sattelkammer Frutigen, Frutigen Switzerland
Thurs 30 June – The Reindeer, Norwich UK
Fri 1 to Sun 3 July – Maverick Festival 2022, Woodbridge UK
Tue 5 July – Café#9, Sheffield UK
Wed 6 July – Retro Bar, Manchester UK
Thurs 7 July – Kitchen Garden Café, Birmingham UK
Fri 8 July – Oxford Quaker Meeting House, Oxford UK
Sun 10 July – The Square & Compass, Swanage UK
Wed 13 July – Green Note, London UK
Thurs 14 July – The Angel Microbrewery, Nottingham UK
Fri 15 July – Tommy’s, Filey UK
Sat 16 July – Three Legged Mare, York UK
Sun 17 July – Diamond Jubilee Town Hall, Kirton In Lindsey UK
Fri 29 July – McCrossins Mill, Uralla NSW
Sat 30 July – The Baroque Room @ Carrington Hotel, Katoomba NSW
Fri 5 August – Music On The Hill (MOTH) @ Red Hill Pavilion, Red Hill VIC
Sat 6 August – Palais-Hepburn, Hepburn Springs VIC
Sun 7 August – The Gilded Palace, Torquay VIC

 

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.