Lifetime Achievement Award for Earl Scruggs

by | 6 Oct, 2008

Special Merit Grammy Honorees Named
The Recording Academy announced today that Earl Scruggs will be one of the 2008 Honorees receiving its highly prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award.

Other recording artist Honorees include Burt Bacharach, the Band, Cab Calloway, Doris Day, Itzhak Perlman, and Max Roach. For more details regarding the Special Merit GRAMMY Awards, please visit