Josh Slone and CoalTown CD Release

by | 21 Jan, 2011

Rural Rhythm Records has announced the release date for Josh Slone and CoalTown’s debut album release as 25th January 2011.

This self-titled new album includes the talents of Josh Slone on lead vocals and guitar; Bill Berger on mandolin and harmony vocals; Ollie Risner on banjo, and harmony vocals; Gary Wiley on bass; and special guest, Ron Stewart on fiddle.

Nine of the thirteen songs on the album were written by the talented songwriter, Mike Wells who also penned the first single, Virginia Bound. Several other top songwriters have contributed powerful songs to the album including Larry Cordle, Brandon Rickman, Charley Stefl, Jenee’ Fleenor, Mark Brinkman, Mike Evans and more.

Josh Slone with his signature deep country and blues flavored vocals, along with the tightly blended harmonies of Coaltown, have certainly caught the attention of many industry leaders with their unique blend of bluegrass mixed with country and mountain soul.

Great songs, great simple arrangements, tight vocals and fine instrumental work. All the components for a strong upcoming band who can probably be as big as they want be – Larry Cordle.

Tin Tin KaCHING!  Just like the sound of a hammer hitting the coal beneath the ground, Josh Slone & CoalTown hit pay dirt with their new single, ‘Virginia Bound’.  I love itGracie Muldoon,

The boys from CoalTown sing about what they know.  It is true roots music from the coal mines of Kentucky and the valleys and mountains singing about love, sweat and tears. They sing and pick the real sounds of Country folkUncle Bill Dunbar, Country Unplugged Bluegrass Radio &

Listen to a clip of Josh Slone and CoalTown:

Josh Slone and CoalTown

Josh Slone and CoalTown are now on tour. For a complete tour schedule and more information on the band, visit their official website at: