James King – 3 Chords and The Truth

by | 23 Oct, 2013

JamesKingJames King, the “Bluegrass Storyteller,” may have given us his best album yet! Broadly inclusive of tastes ranging from traditional bluegrass to old school honky-tonk country, ‘Three Chords and the Truth’ is a landmark album in an already outstanding career, with songs perfectly suited to King’s trademark expressiveness and raw emotional style. Complemented by ideal harmony partners Dudley Connell and Don Rigsby, King is brilliantly supported by the instrumental dream team of Josh Williams on guitar, Jimmy Mattingly on fiddle, Ron Stewart on banjo, Jesse Brock on mandolin, and Jason Moore on bass. Ranging from cult classics to old C&W favorites, this is music that fulfils the promise in Harlan Howard’s now-legendary definition of country music: ‘Three Chords and the Truth.’ Get it here!

  1. The Devil’s Train 3:17
  2. Jason’s Farm 3:38
  3. Chiseled In Stone 4:08
  4. Highway To Nowhere 2:36
  5. Talkin’ To The Wall 2:49
  6. He Stopped Loving Her Today 3:55
  7. Blue Blue Day 2:04
  8. Riding With Private Malone 4:32
  9. Things Have Gone To Pieces 3:56
  10. Sunday Morning Christian 3:00
  11. Shadows Of My Mind 3:17
  12. Old Five And Dimers 3:13