IBMA Elections 2010

by | 1 Jun, 2010

Members to Elect Representatives by June 2010.

Professional members of IBMA are encouraged to participate in elections to be conducted by mail this summer to determine leadership on the association’s board of directors. The seats for which an election will be conducted and the respective candidates include:

Artists, Composers and Music Publishers
  • *Candidates still being confirmed at press time
  • Rienk Janssen
  • Silvio Ferretti
Merchandisers and Luthiers
  • Janet Davis
  • Steve Simmons
  • Roger Siminoff
  • Lisa Kay Howard
  • Alan Tompkins
  • Dwight Worden

Those elected by their membership group will assume their role on the board on September 27, 2010, and their terms will end in 2013. The board is the policy-making body responsible for the association’s mission achieved through its programs, functions, business affairs and property. The board is also responsible for appointing its officers and delegating day-to-day management of the association to committees and staff. They serve without compensation and are expected to bear of the cost of attending all board meetings and IBMA functions.