IBMA Announces 2009 Nominees

by | 15 Aug, 2009

IBMA Nominees

Dan Tyminski Band, Dailey & Vincent, Michael Cleveland & Flamekeeper, The Grascals and Newcomer Steve Martin Lead the Pack with Nominations

BMA has announced this yearslist of nominees for the 20th Annual International Bluegrass Music Awards, hosted by Grammy winning country artist Kathy Mattea and the legendary bluegrass band, Hot Rize, on Thursday, 1st October 2009, at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, Tennessee.

Vocal Group of the YearInstrumental Group of the Year
Blue HighwayBlue Highway
Dailey & VincentMichael Cleveland & Flamekeeper
The IsaccsThe Infamous Stringdusters
Doyle Lawson & QuicksilverRicky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder
Russel Moore & IIIrd Tyme OutDan Tyminski Band
Male Vocalist of the YearFemale Vocalist of the Year
Jamie DaileyDale Ann Bradley
Russell MooreSonya Isaacs
Danny PaisleyClaire Lynch
Junior SiskAlecia Nugent
Dan TyminskiRhonda Vincent

You can view the full list of nominees on the IBMA website