I Can Go To Them – Lorraine Jordan & Carolina Road

by | 20 Nov, 2021

Lorraine Jordan & Carolina Road Release Gospel Album

A New Gospel Album From Lorraine Jordan and Carolina Road

With the holidays approaching, Lorraine Jordan & Carolina Road just released the ultimate stocking-stuffer for every Gospel music lover. Their brand new project, I Can Go To Them is officially available today via Pinecastle Records and features 12 new recordings. The collection includes an infused sound that combines the North Carolina based group’s Bluegrass roots with a must-hear Gospel twist.

Fans can purchase a copy or download and/or stream the album here.

To celebrate the release, Carolina Road has released the latest single from the record. The recording Lessons of the Book marks the second single from the project. Written by Lorraine Jordan, the track showcases each member’s signature musicianship. The upbeat tune centers around the powerful message in the title, by displaying how important each story is inside the bible. It’s the follow-up to the album’s haunting lead single, I Cannot Bring Them Back which marked the group’s very first acapella recording.

I Can Go o Them Lorraine JordanI Can Go To Them features a combination of all-new material, along with some traditional favorites. As a very special tribute, Lorraine Jordan & Carolina Road have dedicated the project to their mothers. Members of the critically-acclaimed band include Lorraine, Ben Greene, Matt Hooper, Randy Graham, Allen Dyer and Kevin Lamm. The artwork for the album gives a special shoutout to each of their mothers, offering a glimpse of each musician’s biggest inspirations in life.

The Midwest Record Entertainment recently complimented the theme by saying, Jordan and the gang play a note perfect religious set in which all the group members pick a gospel song that pays tribute to their mammas.

“There is nothing in this world that is as strong as a mother’s love. Our mothers were our number one supporters in our music profession. They offered their wisdom and advice and were always our biggest fans. Some of our mothers have gone on to a better place. We know that we can not bring them back, but someday we can go to them. All of our mothers have loved Gospel music which influenced us to put this project together. The Carolina Road Band would like to dedicate our Gospel CD to our mothers – Lorraine Jordan.

In addition to the singles, other highlights on the album include the Gordon Addis / Darrell Edwards co-penned track Brush Arbors. It showcases member Allen Dyer’s vocals, as he takes lead on the classic. Another must-hear song is a fun Bluegrass version of the hymn Jesus Hold My Hand which features Lorraine taking lead vocals. I Can Go To Them concludes with the sing-along Traveling the Highway Home, which centers around vocals from Carolina Road member and former Bluegrass Cardinals member Randy Graham.

Fans can join the journey and keep up with all things Lorraine Jordan & Carolina Road by visiting the group’s official website for the latest news stories, upcoming tour announcements and more. Everyone is also invited to join the band in East Tennessee December 1-4 at the Sevierville Convention Center, for the 10th Annual Bluegrass Christmas In The Smokies Festival. It features a stacked artist lineup including Doyle Lawson, Danny Paisley, Williamson Branch, Junior Sisk, Little Roy and Lizzy Show, Gary Brewer, Nick Chandler and more, all hosted by Lorraine Jordan & Carolina Road.

I Can Go To Them Track Listing:

1. Going Up (written by Vern Gosdin / Rex Gosdin)
2. Brush Arbors (written by Gordon Addis / Darrell Edwards)
3. Happy On My Way (written by Pete Pyle)
4. Lessons Of The Book (written by Lorraine Jordan)
5. Jesus Hold My Hand (written by Albert Brumley)
6. I Heard My Mother Call My Name In Prayer (written by Albert Brumley)
7. Travel, Travel On (written by William York)
8. Further Along (written by William York)
9. He Will Set Your Fields On Fire (written by William York)
10. Harp With Golden Strings (written by Mac McCarty / Jimmy Keith)
11. I Cannot Bring Them Back (written by HW Van Hoose)
12. Traveling The Highway Home (written by Frankie Bailes / Walter Bailes)