Here We Go Again

by | 1 Oct, 2023 | 0 comments

Nothin’ Fancy Releases Here We Go Again

Here We Go Again Mountain Fever Records has released a rhythmic new album, Here We Go Again, by Nothin’ Fancy.

After a two-year COVID shutdown, Nothin’ Fancy triumphantly returns with their highly-anticipated album, Here We Go Again. It showcases their versatile musicality, from traditional bluegrass to heartfelt Americana, along with a beloved cover of John Prine’s Paradise. This album is a testament to their resilience and creative spirit, inspiring listeners to keep moving forward. Nothin’ Fancy’s triumphant comeback embraces the power of music to heal and captivate, leaving us craving more of their harmonies and masterful musicianship. Here We Go Again is a remarkable collection that resonates with listeners on a profound level, showcasing their growth as artists – Michael Andes of Nothin’ Fancy.

Preview or download Here We Go Again here.

Musicians from the album include Mike Andes on mandolin, Jacob Flick on banjo and pedal steel, James Cox on bass, Chris Sexton on fiddle, and Jacob Lauzon on guitar.

Previously released singles from Here We Go Again are Crash and Burn, Little Island Love, andThat’s What Bars Are For.

Track List For Here We Go Again
1. Time Gone By
2. Here We Go Again
3. Little Island Love
4. The Thought of Loving You
5. Memories of Monroe
6. The Things I’m Sorry For
7. Crash and Burn
8. Dog Eat Dog World
9. Just an Old Farmer
10. Gone at Last
11. Paradise
12. That’s What Bars Are For
About Nothin’ Fancy:

Nothin’ Fancy formed as a bluegrass band in 1994 to compete in a bluegrass competition. Since then, they have grown in popularity, released 11 full length albums, and continue to perform at festivals across the United States and in international engagements. Their audiences have gathered at notable venues such as the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, TN; the Lincoln Center in New York City; and the Birchmere in Alexandria, VA. They have been seen at Dollywood, and are a regular fixture at Silver Dollar City in Branson, MO where promoter/coordinator D.A. Callaway described Nothin’ Fancy as the act that America needs to see.

The band have successfully hosted their own Nothin’ Fancy Bluegrass Festival every year since 2001 in Buena Vista, VA on the fourth weekend of September. The festival has become a notable event for the Shenandoah Valley bluegrass scene and attracts acclaimed bluegrass bands and bluegrass music lovers from many corners of the U.S., Canada, and even overseas. The band is known for their smooth vocal blends, stirring performances, irrepressible humor, and for traveling the highways in their beloved bright yellow tour bus.

Their two-decade career has earned them a dedicated fan base, six Society for the Preservation of Bluegrass Music in America (SPBGMA) Entertainers of the Year awards, honorary Mountaineer status by order of former WV Governor Joe Manchin III, and certificates of appreciation from several VA towns, and even had the Buena Vista mayor declare it as Nothin’ Fancy Day at one of their festivals.

On April 10, 2015, the all-male music fraternity Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia inducted four members of Nothin’ Fancy into honorary brotherhood through the chapter at James Madison University (the fifth, Chris Sexton, joined Phi Mu Alpha in 1995 at Shenandoah University’s chapter). The band was also inducted as the 2015 members of the Virginia Country Music Hall of Fame, an honor given once a year to Virginia’s most notable country and bluegrass musicians on October 10 of that year.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *