Dry Branch Fire Squad – CD Release

by | 22 Jan, 2009

drybranchfsEchoes of the Mountains

Rounder Records has announced the imenent arrival of the first all new studio album from the legendary Dry Branch Fire Squad. This is the first studio album since their 2001 album Hand Hewn. Available from 27th Jan, the CD features songs such as Echo Mountain, Rider on an Orphan Train and O Captain! My Captain!

Rounder Records writes that this is the long-awaited and exciting first release by Dry Branch in its current and longest-running, best-established line-up: Ron Thomason, Brian Aldridge, Dan Russell, and Tom Boyd.

This is Dry Branch in its most bluegrass-inflected incarnation – Bluegrass music is band music, Ron Thomason reminds us.