Dreams For Sale – Theo & Brenna

by | 29 Oct, 2022

Theo & Brenna

Mountain Fever Records is proud to announce the new full-length album, Dreams For Sale by Theo & Brenna.

The exciting crowd response from the sibling duo’s high-energy live shows inspired the song selection for this compelling new album.

When we were putting together the track listing for our first full-length record, our focus was to pick songs that connected us to our listeners, songs that had staying power in our live shows and that we never grew tired of singing, a highlight reel of our first few years playing as a band. Dreams For Sale is the result. The title track is a collaborative work exploring the different sources of inspiration for our songwriting. The mixture of originals and covers is a true representation of a live Theo & Brenna show, which is always our focus. We hope some of these songs connect with you as well – Theo.

Dreams For SaleTheo and Brenna are accomplished songwriters, contributing seven tracks collectively to this project. Dreams For Sale is a mixture of originals, bluegrass-style covers, and classic favorites. They have already received success with the four singles from the album, including: Be My Baby, along with I Can Hear Kentucky Calling Me, Burn Down the Sun, and their latest single release, Wildflowers in Eden.

Be My Baby landed on the Mountain Bluegrass with David Pugh’s Top 12 Bluegrass Chart after one week and became a #1 song.

One of today’s finest duos, Theo and Brenna MacMillan took this song initially released in 1963 by the Ronettes, and they added a Bluegrass spin to it that the world fell in love with. Brenna sounded like a Southern Belle, taking the lead vocals on this song and her banjo playing was extraordinarily good. The duo took an Osborne Brothers’ song, (I Can Hear Kentucky Calling Me) and made it their own too,” Pugh. Theo handled the lead vocals and guitar while Brenna laid down some amazing banjo work. You will also love the harmony on Burn Down The Sun, along with their latest single, Wildflowers In Eden offering a thoughtful track that will keep you listening to Theo and Brenna. This is a great Bluegrass album that leans toward the contemporary side but has enough traditional sound to make everybody happy – David Pugh.

Dreams For Sale includes the talents of Theo MacMillan on guitar, lead & harmony vocals, Brenna MacMillan on banjo, lead & harmony vocals, Mary Meyer on mandolin and harmony vocals, Maddie Denton on fiddle, Evan Winsor on bass, Jake Stargel, guitar on Dreams for Sale, Harry Clark, mandolin on Kodachrome, and Mike Bub, bass on “Wildflowers in Eden.

Dreams For Sale Tracks / Songwriters

01 – I Can Hear Kentucky Calling Me (2:38) – Boudleaux and Felice Bryant
02 – Dreams For Sale (3:29) -Theo and Brenna MacMillan
03 – Be My Baby (2:39) – Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich, Phil Spector
04 – Gone Hunting (3:05)–Theo and Brenna MacMillan
05 – Mercy So Tender (3:29) – Brenna MacMillan
06 – Kodachrome (2:36) – Paul Simon
07 – Old 33 (3:39) – Theo MacMillan
08 – It Is For Love (3:48) – Theo MacMillan
09 – Wildflowers In Eden (4:43) – Theo MacMillan
10 – Red Dirt Girl (3:48) – Emmylou Harris
11 – Burn Down The Sun (2:48) –Theo MacMillan
12 – Send Me Your Love (2:49) – Theo MacMillan

Dreams For Sale is now streaming and available for purchase worldwide. For more information on Theo & Brenna, please visit theoandbrenna.com.