Donna Hughes CD Releas

by | 13 Sep, 2010

Donna Hughes on Rounder Records

Hellos, Goodbyes & Butterflies is the fourth album from songwriter, vocalist, and multi-instrumentalist, Donna Hughes and is due out as an Amazon On Demand and digital release on the 12th October this year.

This album was produced by the legendary J.D. Crowe and features Randy Kohrs and Blue Highway’s Rob Ickes on Dobro.

Hellos, Goodbyes & Butterflies includes 15 songs which take you through a whole series of balancing acts, making for some compelling musical moments according to the Rounder Records media release.

Rounder advises that this album features some compelling musical moments with the contrast of Hughes as a singer/songwriter with a grounding in bluegrass style, while delivering a traditional style of haunting and original melodies. The album features a blend of ballads, hard-driving bluegrass and country sounds.

Having had her work recorded by All-Stars such as Alison Krauss and the Seldom Scene, Hughes is no stranger to country & bluegrass but this album defies simple categorization. It is distinctively, uniquely hers – Rounder Records.

Hellos, Goodbyes & Butterflies includes 15 tracks:

1. Cut Your Losses
2. Nothing Easy
3. Saying Hello
4. Dr. Jekyl
5. Butterfly
6. Jesse
7. Last Thing I Need
8. Losing You
9. God Don’t Make Mistakes
10. Mid-life Crisis
11. Autumn Leaves
12. If I Had You
13. Blackbeard
14. Longing For You
15. Better Apart

Donna Hughes will also be appearing this year at IBMA’s World of Bluegrass.