Dale Ann Bradley IBMA Nominations and New Album

by | 6 Aug, 2021

Dale Ann Bradley To Recrd multi-albums for Pinecastle

New album from Dale Ann BradleyAmid IBMA Nomination Dale Ann Bradley Releases New Album.

Dale Ann Bradley was informed about her Female Vocalist of the Year and Gospel Song of the Year nominations for this year’s IBMA awards by a friend who called her as the nominations were announced.

She was texting me at first and then she called because it was too slow to text. It was an honour as always to hear that my name had been read in any of the IBMA categories – Dale Ann Bradley.

The 32nd annual IBMA Bluegrass Music Awards show presented by Yamaha will be held on 30th September at the Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts in Raleigh, North Carolina. The awards show will be broadcast on Sirius XM’s Bluegrass Junction at 7:30 p.m. EDT and will be streamed via Facebook Live. The show is held in the midst of the IBMA Business Conference, which runs from 28th to 30th September. It also includes the IBMA Bluegrass Ramble, a series of showcases that take place in downtown Raleigh and the Raleigh Convention Center.

You know it’s quite humbling because all of those ladies are top notch, and I’m fans of all of them, so to be in there, you know, with them it’s a great feeling. Ever who wins I’ll hug their neck and congratulate them and mean it with all my heart – Dale Ann Bradley.

Dale Ann Bradley’s latest album, Things She Couldn’t Get Over, is a collection of 10 recordings that remain true to her classic sound, while offering a fresh new perspective that rings true for the times everyone is going through. The album features special guests Michael Cleveland, Jim Hurst, Ronnie Bowman, Aaron Bibelhauser and Ashby Frank, plus Dale Ann’s touring band Moon Runner, whose members are Matt Leadbetter, Kim Fox, Ethan Burkhardt and Mike Sumner.

About Dale Ann Bradley:

Dale Ann is the five-time IBMA Female Vocalist of the Year and has three awards in the International Bluegrass Music Association (IBMA) Collaborative Recording of the Year, for Proud To Be A Daughter Of Bluegrass, (2009), Back To The Well, (2006) and Follow Me Back To The Fold: A Tribute To Women In Bluegrass (2001). She was also nominated for a Grammy for Sister Sadie’s self-titled album in the Best Bluegrass album category. While she was with Sister Sadie, the group won Entertainer of the Year and Vocal Group of the Year from IBMA. She has four awards from the Society for the Preservation of Bluegrass Music Association (SPBGMA) for Female Vocalist of the Year. She is also a member of the Kentucky Music Hall of Fame.

Track Listing: Things She Couldn’t Get Over:

1. Living on the Edge – Dale Ann Bradley/ Aaron Bibelhauser
2. Things She Couldn’t Get Over – Dale Ann Bradley
3. After Awhile – Public Domain
4. Yellow Creek – Ken McDuffie
5. Falling Down – Ashby Frank
6. Pearl – Mitch Barrett
7. Lost More Than I Knew – Dale Ann Bradley/ Aaron Bibelhauser
8. Lynwood – David Morris/ Gordon Roberts/Donate Gardner
9. L.A. International Airport — Leanne Scott
10. In the End – Gilliam

Fans can download and stream the full album Here.