Chris Hillman & Herb Pedersen at Edwards Barn

by | 17 Jul, 2010

21st September on Rounder Records

Rounder Records has announced the release date of Chris Hillman & Herb Pedersen’s At Edwards Barn as 21st September 2010.

A career retrospective, the album features songs from various aspects of their storied careers including such classics as Eight Miles High, Wait a Minute, and the timeless Turn, Turn, Turn (To Everything There Is A Season). The concert was recorded on 7th November, 2009 in the intimate, organic setting of Southern California’s Edwards Barn, a venue chosen for its outstanding acoustics.

Chris Hillman is a pioneer of the genre known as Country Rock and has carved a permanent niche in the history of contemporary American music through his work with such notable bands as The Byrds, The Flying Burrito Brothers and the Desert Rose Band. Lifelong friend and fellow Desert Rose Band bandmate Pedersen began his career in Berkeley, California in the early ’60s playing with artists such as David Grisman, Butch Waller, David Nelson, and Jerry Garcia.  The guitarist-banjo player-singer has contributed music to shows like The Rockford Files, Smokey and The Bandit, Maverick (movie with Mel Gibson), Hunter, and The Simpsons.  He has also worked with fellow musicians Linda Ronstadt, Emmylou Harris, Vince Gill, Johnny Rivers, Dan Fogelberg, James Taylor, Gordon Lightfoot, Jennifer Warnes, John Prine and Jesse Winchester.

Track Listing:
1. Going Up Home
2. Love Reunited
3. Turn, Turn, Turn
4. If I Could Only Win Your Love
5. Tu Cancion
6. Our Savior’s Hands
7. Wheels
8. Have You Seen Her Face
9. Eight Miles High
10. Together Again
11. Desert Rose
12. Sin City
13. The Cowboy Way
14. Wait a Minute
15. Heaven’s Lullaby