Bluegrass Parkway CD Launch

by | 8 Nov, 2012

Bluegrass Parkway - Southern FlavourBluegrass Parkway has let us know that they will be launching their new CD the the 24th Harrietville Bluegrass and Old Time Music Convention next week. Paul Duff tells us that they have only just completed production of the album called Southern Flavour.

The album was recorded at Shanghai Twang Studios in Perth and the sound engineer was Peter Grandison. Peter has recorded the last three BGP albums and now has a new studio.  Mike Compton’s Rotten Taters album was recorded by Peter at this same new studio. Peter also did the mixing and mastering. The album was produced by Bluegrass Parkway.

Track List for Southern Flavour:

1. Midnight On The Highway
2. Gosh I Miss You All The Time
3.Lonesome River
4. Southern Flavour
5. On The Sea Of Life
6 .A Voice On The Wind
7. I Don’t Do Floors Any More
8. Banjo Boy Chimes
9. Drifting Too Far From The Shore
10. Sunny Side Of The Mountain
11. On Heaven’s Bright Shore
12. How Many Times Must We Fight
13. The Lloyd Loar
14. I Hung My Head And Cried