Blue Moon Rising CD Release

by | 26 Oct, 2010

Strange New World by Blue Moon Rising

Rural Rhythm Record has announced today’s new album release, Strange New World by Blue Moon Rising. The CD was produced by Randy Kohrs and Blue Moon Rising.

Musicians on the album feature band leader and acclaimed songwriter Chris West is on lead vocals and guitar; Brandon Bostic on mandolin and vocals; Tony Mowell (on bass and vocals; Owen Piatt on banjo; with special guests, Tim Crouch on fiddle and Randy Kohrs on Dobro.

Strange New World combines a very eclectic mix of new original material with West contributing 7 of the 13 tracks. Other writers include: Mike Dekle, Kevin Denney, Becky Buller, Jon Weisberger, Jeremy Garrett and Clint Wilson.

Rural Rhythm advises that Strange New World is receiving tremendous airplay from Radio and will also be included on an upcoming Sirius-XM Radio Bluegrass Junction Track by Track show with Kyle Cantrell. The album is also receiving major support from Retail/Online/Digital and is available for sale at: Walmart, Best Buy, Barnes & Noble, Amazon, iTunes, Ernest Tubb Records Shops, County Sales, Music Shed, Borders, and many more locations.

Blue Moon Rising recently released a series of video promos for each track of the album available on the band’s YouTube page that provides insight to the song, songwriter and more information on each track.

Listen to sample tracks from the album here.

Blue Moon Rising

Tracks on Strange New World include:

01 Time To Be Movin’ On (first single release)
02 Never Happy Til I’m Full of Sorrow
03 Hard Luck Joe
04 Stone by Stone
05 My Sittin’ Window
06 Second Best
07 He’s All Around Us
08 Living Water
09 Hearts to Stone
10 The Dust Bowl
11 Ain’t No Way
12 Barely Hangin’ On
13 What a Helluva Way to Go