Audie Blaylock and Redline – Cryin’ Heart Blues

by | 2 Oct, 2010

Audie Blaylock and Redline’s new album Cryin’ Heart Blues is, among other things, very easy listening.

This contemporary bluegrass album has Blaylock’s guitar and voice supported by some of the best pickers you will hear in a bluegrass band. Evan Ward on banjo, Patrick McAvinue on fiddle and mandolin, Matt Wallace on bass.

This is Audie Blaylock’s second album since leaving left Rhonda Vincent’s Rage. Earlier in his career he cut his teeth as a member of Jimmy Martin’s Sunny Mountain Boys at the tender age of just nineteen years old.

For seasoned fans of Blaylock’s now 30 year career, this album contains no surprises. This CD has some hard-driving bluegrass and some soft, sweet and gentle ballads, all with strong harmonies and cracking instrumental support. This is the best recorded work that Blaylock and his band has yet produced.

Cryin’ Heart Blues was produced by Audie Blaylock, engineered by Scott Vestal and released on Rural Rhythm Records.

You can hear samples of this album at Audie Blaylock and Redline’s website

Cryin’ Heart Blues Track List:

1. Cryin’ Heart Blues
2. All I Can Do Is Pretend
3. Matches
4. Can’t Keep Runnin’
5. You Can Keep Your Nine Pound Hammer
6. Stay Away from Me
7. Drink Up And Go Home
8. Troubles
9. Pray The Clouds Away
10. Let’s Part The Best Of Friends
11. Talk To Your Heart,
12. He Is Near,
13. Rummie’s Run