2020 IBMA Awards Announced

by | 12 Oct, 2020

Sister Sadie Vocal Group of the Year

This year’s IBMA Awards have been announced:

Sister Sadie has taken out Entertainer of the Year and Vocal Group of the Year for 2020.

It is fantastic to see a collection of new faces and names to these awards with upcoming artists now recognised for their contribution to bluegrass music over the past twelve months.

  • Female Vocalist of the Year: Brooke Aldridge
  • Male Vocalist of the Year: Danny Paisley 
  • Banjo Player of the Year: Scott Vestal
  • Bass Player of the Year: Missy Raines
  • Resophonic Guitar Player of the Year: Justin Moses
  • Fiddle Player of the Year: Deanie Richardson
  • Guitar Player of the Year:Jake Workman
  • Mandolin Player of the Year: Alan Bibey

Previously announced inductees into the International Bluegrass Music Hall of Fame:

  • J.T. Gray, owner of Nashville’s iconic Station Inn
  • The Johnson Mountain Boys,hardcore bluegrass traditionalists
  •  New Grass Revival, one of the premier contemporary/progressive bluegrass bands of the 1970s and ’80s

For a full list of awards winners for 2020 and prior go to our IBMA Awards History page.