2017 IBMA Winners

Inductees into the Bluegrass Hall of Fame: Hazel Dickens & Alice Gerrard; Bobby Hicks; and Roland White.

Entertainer of the Year:  The Earls of Leicester.

Female Vocalist of the Year: Brooke Aldridge.

Male Vocalist of the Year: Shawn Camp.

Vocal Group of the Year:  Flatt Lonesome.

Instrumental Group of the Year:  Michael Cleveland & Flamekeeper.

Song of the Year: I Am A Drifter – Volume Five, written  by Donna Ulisse/Marc Rossi.

Album of the Year: Mountain Voodoo – Balsam Range, produced by Balsam Range on Mountain Home Records.

Gospel Recorded Performance of the Year (tied): I Found A Church Today – The Gibson Brothers, written by Eric and Leigh Gibson. Album Title – In the Ground, produced by Eric Gibson, Leigh Gibson, and Mike Barber on Rounder Records.

Sacred Memories – Joe Mullins & The Radio Ramblers with Ricky Skaggs and Sharon White Skaggs. Written by Dolly Parton,  Album Title – Sacred Memories, produced by Joe Mullins on Rebel Records.

Instrumental Recorded Performance Of The Year: Fiddler’s Dream – Michael Cleveland. Written by Arthur Smith, Album Title – Fiddler’s Dream, produced by Jeff White and Michael Cleveland on Compass Records.

Recorded Event of the Year: I’ve Gotta Get a Message to You – Bobby Osborne with Sierra Hull, Alison Brown, Rob Ickes, Stuart Duncan, Trey Hensley, Todd Phillips, Kenny Malone, Claire Lynch, and Bryan McDowell, Album Title Original, produced by Alison Brown on Compass Records.

Emerging Artist of the Year: Volume Five

Banjo Player of the Year: Noam Pikelny

Bass Player of the Year: Alan Bartram

Dobro Player of the Year: Josh Swift

Fiddle Player of the Year: Patrick McAvinue

Guitar Player of the Year: Molly Tuttle

Mandolin Player of the Year:  Sierra Hull

Our Archives