2017 IBMA Awards Announced.

by | 2 Oct, 2017

IBMA AwardsIBMA has announced the winners of this year’s International Bluegrass Music Awards hosted at the International Bluegrass Music Awards show on 28th Sept., at the Duke Energy Performing Arts Centre in Raleigh, North Carolina.

Awards are voted on by the professional membership of the International Bluegrass Music Association (IBMA), the trade association for the bluegrass music industry. The International Bluegrass Music Awards is the centre-piece of the IBMA’s World of Bluegrass week.

Here are the individual awards announced this week. For a full list of awards and recipients visit our 2017 IBMA Awards page.

Entertainer of the Year:  The Earls of Leicester.

Female Vocalist of the Year: Brooke Aldridge.

Male Vocalist of the Year: Shawn Camp.

Vocal Group of the Year:  Flatt Lonesome.

Instrumental Group of the Year:  Michael Cleveland & Flamekeeper.


Banjo Player of the Year: Noam Pikelny

Bass Player of the Year: Alan Bartram

Dobro Player of the Year: Josh Swift

Fiddle Player of the Year: Patrick McAvinue

Guitar Player of the Year: Molly Tuttle

Mandolin Player of the Year:  Sierra Hull