2016 Bean Blossom Lineup Announced.

by | 8 Feb, 2016

Bean Blossom Turns 50

Bean Blossom Turns 50Bluegrass music fans from around the world will flock to the Bill Monroe Music Park & Campground, in southern Indiana’s Brown County, this June to celebrate the 50th Annual Bill Monroe Memorial Bean Blossom Bluegrass Festival. The event is the oldest continuously running bluegrass festival in the world and will take place from 11th to 18th June 2016.

To help celebrate the 50th Annual festival, park owner, operator and event promoter, Dwight Dillman has brought together some of the finest performers in bluegrass music.

Camping and Ticket Reservations can be made by calling 800-414-4677. Discounted festival tickets can be purchased online before June 1. They range from $20-$30 for daily tickets and only $165 for all 8 days. Juniors 13-16 years old save $5 off per day and Children 12 & under are Free.

The Bean Blossom Bluegrass Youth Boot Camp, now in its 11th year, is led by Sarah Wasson and is sponsored by the Central Indiana Bluegrass Association. When the students complete their 15 hours of instruction, they hit the Bean Blossom main stage for what is always a spectacular performance and certainly one of the highlights of the week. For more information on the camp or to become a sponsor, please contact Sarah Wasson 606-663-0600 or email her at yo********************@gm***.com.

The full-line-up includes the talents of:

Saturday, June 11:

Jesse McReynolds & Virginia Boys, Larry Cordle and Lonesome Standard Time, Dailey & Vincent, Ronnie Reno and the Reno Tradition, Tommy Sells and Big Country Bluegrass, Ralph Stanley II, Nightflyer, Feller & Hill & Bluegrass Buckaroos, and the Bull Harman Band, and Volunteer State Band.

Sunday, June 12:

Seldom Scene, Dave Adkins, Joe Mullins and Radio Ramblers, Audie Blaylock & Redline, Martha & Eddie Adcock, The Churchmen, Farm Hands, Balos Family, and Steve Gulley and New Pinnacle.

Monday, June 13:

Dry Branch Fire Squad, Chris Jones and the Night Drivers, Danny Paisley and Southern Grass, David Davis and Warrior River Boys, Jeff Brown & Still Lonesome, Little Roy & Lizzy Show, Wildfire, and Kevin Prater Band.

Tuesday, June 14:

Del McCoury Band, Raymond Fairchild & Maggie Valley Boys, Kenny & Amanda Smith, Wildwood Valley Boys, Ernie Thacker & Route 23, Karl Shiflett & Big Country Show, Blue Mafia, Randall Hibbetts & Appalachia, and Sideline.

 Wednesday, June 15:

Special Consensus, Blue Highway, Larry Stephenson Band, Crowe Brothers, David Parmley & Cardinal Tradition, Band of Ruhks, Spinney Brothers, Edgar Loudermilk featuring Jeff Autry, and Larry Gillis & Swampgrass. 

Thursday, June 16:

Lonesome River Band, Marty Raybon & Full Circle, Special Consensus, Russell Moore and IIIrd Tyme Out, Darrell Webb Band, Flatt Lonesome, Darin & Brooke Aldridge, Punches Family, and Larry Efaw & Bluegrass Mountaineers.

Friday, June 17:

The Grascals, Blue Moon Rising, Junior Sisk and Ramblers Choice, Rickey Wasson Band, James King Band, Tommy Brown & County Line Grass, Becky Buller, Michael Cleveland & Flamekeeper, Nu-Blu, and Punches Family.

 Saturday, June 18:

Bobby Osborne & Rocky Top X-Press, Larry Sparks and Lonesome Ramblers, Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver, Dale Ann Bradley, Junior Sisk and Ramblers Choice, Rickey Wasson Band, James King Band, and Tommy Brown & County Line Grass.

Sirius XM Bluegrass Junction radio host Kyle Cantrell, the legendary Tommy Lamb, and the infamous Sam Jackson will serve as Emcees for the festival. Sound will be provided by Tom Feller & J&R Productions.

For more information, please visit BillMonroeMusicPark.com.